Russian State Philharmonic Orchestra

Russian State Philharmonic Orchestra

7:30 pm

Brangwyn Hall

Swansea Festival of Music and the Arts presents the Russian State Philharmonic Orchestra with a programme including a Festival commission from Swansea-born international composer Karl Jenkins’ entitled ‘Llareggub’ which is based on the fictional Welsh fishing  village in Dylan Thomas’ Under Milk Wood.

Karl Jenkins – Llareggub
Rachmaninov – Piano Concerto No. 3
Sibelius – Symphony No. 2

Conductor – Valery Polyansky
Piano – Peter Donohoe

Tickets: £30, £25, £18 (Group, student, unwaged, disabled and Festival discounts available). Public booking opens 9 June 2014.

Tickets can be purchased via: | 01792 475715

This post is also available in: Welsh